To Birthday Biscoff Brownies

Okay – I confess. They really are Half-Birthday Biscoff Brownies, but that doesn’t affect their splendor. Besides half birthdays are fun – at least for me and 5 year olds who always denote the month. You know it’s never ” I am 5″ rather it’s “I am 5 and 3 months”. You even have those who give you the exact days….that’s what we call little mathematicians – they just get numbers.

Biscoff Birthday Brownies

Anywho, it’s my half birthday and I came across a jar of Biscoff for 80 cents. Let me repeat that, I came across a jar of Biscoff for 80 cents. Unreal –> bargain shopping. I thought what better way to combine these with something I already love. Now I love brownies, but I have come to be pretty picky about which brownies I am willing to eat…strange things happen the older you get. However, these brownies hit the spot. I mean let’s be real, usually if you start with an awesome brownie base (see below) and then swirl something into it, the result is gonna be great. Guaranteed Satisfaction.

And ohhh yeahhh it doesn’t have to be someone’s birthday to make these, that part is not necessary. Inserting a candle….well I’ll leave that up to your digression, but why not make someone feel special on any given random day and splurge on a candle (:

Biscoff Birthday BrowniesRecipe:
3 ounces unsweetened chocolate, roughly chopped (makes it easier to melt)1 stick unsalted butter
1 1/3 cups granulated sugar
2 large eggs
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1/2 tsp. coarse sea salt
2/3 cup flour

3 Tbsp. biscoff, melted

Directions:
Pre-heat oven to 350°F. Insert baking parchment into a 9 inch round baking pan – cut down parts of the paper that are super tall above the pan edges. Spray the baking parchment with  a nonstick cooking spray.
Melt the chocolate and butter together in 30-second intervals (I did 2 intervals). Be sure to stir in-between the intervals. Whisk in sugar, then eggs, one at a time, then vanilla and salt.
Then stir in the flour until mixed well.
Pour into the parchment lined baking pan, knock on the counter top to make sure it spreads evenly. Melt your biscoff and then pour in a thin stream onto the top of your brownie batter. Take a kitchen knife and swirl the biscoff into your brownie batter —> a chance to be a little artistic.
Bake for 25 to 30 minutes, or until it passes the toothpick test (batter-free toothpick when you poke it into the center).
Let cool for a good 20 minutes in the pan on a wire cooling rack.
Lift out of the pan, cut into 12 slices —> see that I am willing to share with 11 others (:
Stick a candle in it, perhaps light it, sing happy birthday to yourself and take a big ole’ birthday cake style bite.

Biscoff Birthday BrowniesCheers to half birthdays

n

2 thoughts on “To Birthday Biscoff Brownies

Leave a Reply

