To Nutella Cookies

One’s consumption of Nutella is directly proportional to whether or not they are/or have studied abroad. It becomes many people’s replacement for the less than lacking availability of good peanut butter. 

In the US you have the easy peanut butter cookie recipe

In Turkey well I have the easy Nutella cookie recipe

And so continues my baking adventures with my Turkish Toaster Oven

It’s not like me and this recipe bonded over its product last night. No last night was not Saturday. Don’t judge me. My closest friend this weekend was the 5 year old I baby-sit and my thesis. BUT I have a really good excuse –> All the people my age decided to jet set off to Kapadokya. Check out my pics from there and you wouldn’t be made at them either. Instead, you and some of your warm Nutella cookies will make a night for yourself with episodes 7 and 8 of Homeland. And text them to let them know what they are missing out on. MAKE THEM JEALOUS – but then promise you will make them a batch when they return home to you.

Ohh also your roommate will be more than pleased with you. Just be even more prepared than I was and have Harry Potter on hand for her and her friend to borrow –> that would excel you from Great Roommate to Excellent Roommate. I guess I will have to settle for Great.

Super Easy Recipe from The Kitchen Life of a Navy Wife

Ingredients:

1 cup Nutella
½ cups Sugar
1 cup All-purpose Flour
1 whole Egg
1 tablespoon water
Directions:
1. Heat oven to 350 F (170 C)
2. Blend all ingredients together well.  I just used my arm power – put a little elbow grease into it.
3.Form into 1 inch balls. The recipe said to flatten with the bottom of a cup. I did this and the cookies were good, however for my second baking sheet I didn’t flatten and the cookies came out looking a lot better – more symmetrical which I prefer.
4. Bake 7-8 minutes or until set. Cool for 1-2 minutes on baking sheet and then transfer to a cooling rack.
5. Enjoy while watching your favorite show (:
Cheers from my Turkish Kitchen
n
11 thoughts on “To Nutella Cookies

    • Super easy! I consider myself a kid at heart and I approve so I think your son definitely will enjoy bitting into one of these (:

      • I baked them yesterday…couldn’t wait! We loved them. Will post the recipe soon and link the recipe back to you 🙂

  1. Pingback: Nutella Cookies « Food Safari

  2. I just moved to Izmir and am wondering about baking powder versus soda here– most of my recipes from the states have both. I noticed some of your recipes only have soda, which I’ve found here… BUT is “Hamur Kabartma Tozu” baking powder? and/ or have you just done without? OH also do you know if they sell bread flour here? Thanks

    • Congrats on your move to Izmir! Yes hamur kabartma tozu is baking powder although when I did use it I had to sometimes tweak recipes as I don’t think it is exactly what I am used to in the states. I never ventured into break making while there, but I am told from Turks I know that Soke Un is a good brand for bread flour. All the best on your baking/cooking adventures in Turkey (:

Leave a Reply

