Rockin’ Runs and Vegan Whole Wheat Banana Waffles

My run this morning (yesterday) was phenomenal! It was the type of run where everything just seems to be working out just right. A couple stand outs from my run

1) First run back in the US and thus in corn fields and not on a 600m track – only had to do one loop to hit 5 miles (:

2) Ran in shorts and a tank top

3) Wore my new arm band that didnt shift at all and fits my arm perfectly

4) Could sing and bust a move while running without having people look at me all weird because there was no one around – LOVE

Song that kept me moving today

And my post run breakfast was out of this world delicious

Vegan Whole Wheat Banana Waffles

Ingredients: Serves 2
2/3 C Whole Wheat Pastry Flour (could use any flour)
4 T quick oats
1 tsp baking powder
2 t cinnamon
1 t sugar
2 t chia seeds + 6 t warm water = 2 chia eggs
1 ripe banana (mashed)
2/3 C soy milk
2 t vanilla extract

Directions:
Prep the chia eggs and set aside. Mix all the dry ingredients. Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients (including the chia egg). Stir well. Fill into a waffle iron and let magic happen. I decided to top these for my mom and I with another banana (I’m addicted), warmed peanut butter in the microwave and some mini choc chips. You can top yours with whatever you please. Just cut the recipe in half if you are dinning alone (:

Cheers

n

4 thoughts on “Rockin’ Runs and Vegan Whole Wheat Banana Waffles

  1. Pingback: Rehash of USA | insatiably

  2. Reading these…oh my gosh. Can we fast-forward to January where we will be baking every second? But not really because we still have to go study abroad in our new places…but kind of…lol

Leave a Reply

