Cappadocia (Kapadokya) Turkey Hot Air Balloon Tour

There is good reason for Cappadocia being close to if not at the top of the list for best destinations to take a hot air ballon tour in. I was hesitant on doing the tour because it was a tad expensive – but post the experience I can say that it was worth every penny. Definitely doubled the cost of my trip, but hey I may never get the chance to go back again. Besides, I was in good company with a fellow classmate from the US who I met up with for the weekend and new found friends from South Africa. All in all a great experience – I highly recommend it. Just be forewarned, that while it may seem like a bright idea to just stay up until 4:30am when the shuttle comes and picks you up, it is possible to fall asleep in the sky – my friend is proof of this (:

 

 

4 thoughts on “Cappadocia (Kapadokya) Turkey Hot Air Balloon Tour

  1. Pingback: Weekend in Cappadocioa | insatiably

  2. Pingback: To Nutella Cookies | insatiably

Leave a Reply

