Milestones & Bad English

My aim is for this post to be short and simple – easiest way to accomplish that – a bullet list

1) Passed my Turkish level exams – woot!

2) Had fish for the first time today – woot!

3) Had dinner with an American, my Japanese roommate and an Iraqi classmate and her sister – woot!

4) My English is subpar these days and I’m suppose to be an English teacher here – boo

5) In conjunction with #4 the structure of my English sentences is mirroring that of Turkish grammar when speaking – boo

Off to watch Friends in Turkish (if I manage to stay awake through the opening song)

Happy Friday to all and to all a good weekend

n

 

One thought on “Milestones & Bad English

Leave a Reply

