To Cake Batter Muddy Buddies

Tomorrow is my friend Brittany’s bachelorette party in the Chicago suburbs and also starts my week away from home! Saturday and Sunday I will be in the Chicago Suburbs and the city and Monday I fly out to the San Francisco Bay area to visit the boy – super excited for that! Cali twice in one year – unreal! And I’ve never been to Northern Cali so his planning an awesome week for us has me with a constant countdown in my head!

Brittany is getting married in July and she asked me to be in the wedding. Yes, I am indeed flying back from Turkey the week of the wedding so that I can still partake. There is no turning down a wedding in my world (:

Britt loves anything cake batter – specifically Cake Batter Truffles that I made for my friend Keri’s bachelorette party last summer, but I thought I would try something different since Britt gave me the freedom to try out whatever I thought would be good (naturally with cake batter involved though).

Ingredients: recipe adapted from The Girl That Ate Everything
1 box of Corn Chex (12 cups)
1 package of vanilla almond bark (12 squares)
1 1/2 cup vanilla cake mix
1/2 cup powdered sugar
sprinkles
shortening (optional – but helps thin out the almond bark)
Directions:
Melt the almond bark, add shortening 1 Tbsp. at a time if you are having thinning difficulties.

While almond bark is melting, put the chex in a big bowl or big bag (you want to be able to shake – I used a huge tupperware that has a lid)
In another bowl mix the cake mix and powdered sugar
Pour the melted almond bark over the chex, cover in sprinkles (to your liking – the more you use the more colorful your end product)

Stir and mix well

Pour the cake mix/powdered sugar over the chex, seal your container and go to town with shaking.
Uncover and voila you are finished.

Super fast and quick – just like puppy chow or poppy chow (:
hmmm I wonder how cake batter poppy mix would taste…

Cheers to addicting and lethal treats and bachelorette parties!

n

4 thoughts on “To Cake Batter Muddy Buddies

  1. Pingback: To Cake Batter Popcorn | insatiably

  2. Pingback: To Cake Batter Cookies | insatiably

Leave a Reply

