To Pecan Parmesan Maple Crusted Chicken

Apologies to the umpteenth power – truly sorry. My disappearance has been quite long – hopefully my picture hasn’t surfaced on a milk cartoon…

My life was ridiculously busy. I pretty much was living off of chick pea salads, bananas and almonds. Now that I have a bit more time again I will try to be more consistent with my posts.

Tonight its all about this chicken though. I kind of needed to do laundry so in exchange for dinner my friend lets me do my laundry at her place. Tonight’s menu: Pecan Parmesan Maple Crusted Chicken, Sweet Potato, Salad and Dark Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies for dessert – oh yeah total royal treatment with dessert when I need a washer and dryer.

The chicken was pretty quick and simple to make and stayed moist too.

Ingredients:

3/4 cup crushed pecans
1/4 cup whole wheat bread crumbs
3 tbs grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 tsp paprika
1 egg, beaten
1 tbsp. maple syrup
3 large chicken breasts
Directions:
Preheat oven to 400 degrees.  Combine crushed pecans, bread crumbs, Parmesan cheese, Cajun seasoning, and paprika in a bowl.  Place beaten egg in another bowl and mix in the maple syrup.  Dip chicken strips into egg mixture, then bread crumb mixture, coating each side well.
Place in a baking dish coated with cooking spray.  Spray tops of chicken strips with cooking spray. Bake for 20-23 minutes, or until chicken is cooked through and no longer pink.
Cheers
n
2 thoughts on “To Pecan Parmesan Maple Crusted Chicken

  1. Pingback: Burnt eggs and savory chicken « Me Cook Yummy One Day

Leave a Reply

