To Spinach Turkey Pinwheels

This past Sunday I made these pinwheels for a potluck I attended. Since I left with only 1 pinwheel left, I’d say they were a crowd pleaser.

Now I know that today is Pi Day but I had a ridiculously long day and with beautiful weather outside, turning on the oven seemed like the worst idea ever. Not to mention it is already toasty in my apartment and extra heat is definitely not needed.

They were pretty easy to make and are a nice spring food. We’ve been having an absurdly warm March – 75 degrees today! The warm weather sure does bring out the best in everyone and I don’t think I’ve ever seen my college quad as packed as it has been this week! I finally got to lay down and chill on the quad for a good half hour today since a class let out early. I soaked it all up!

Ingredients:

4 oz. cream cheese, softened

3 oz. feta cheese

1/4 tsp. paprika

1/2 tsp. oregano

1/4 tsp. garlic powder

1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper

cucumber, thinly sliced

spinach

red pepper, chopped

deli turkey meat

6 multi-grain tortilla wraps

Directions:

Mix the cream cheese, feta and spices into a creamy spread.

Spread an even, thin layer on each of the wraps.

Cover the wrap with spinach and deli meat (omit on a few wraps for a veggie option).

In a row near an end of the wrap lay the cucumbers down follo

wed by the red pepper.

Tightly roll together and refrigerate for 10-15 minutes.

Cut the end off of the wraps and then slice in to 6-8 sections depending on desired thickness.

Plate and serve!

note: you could also leave these full and eat as wraps – what I did Monday night for a friend and I to accompany our guilty pleasure watching of The Bachelor Finale – typical female, I know (:

Cheers to quick and easy crowd-pleasing potluck dishes

n

Leave a Reply

