A.L.T. Wrap (Alternative & Delcious)

Wraps could quite possibly be one of the best inventions. They are perfect pretty much anytime of the day and the possibilities of ingredient combos are endless.

I am not a big fan of bacon (shocker I know – most people love it) but it just doesn’t do much for me. And no I am not big on breakfast sausage either – not my thing – I never crave it and don’t think I ever will.

My low cravings for bacon and a veggie alternative led me in the direction of the A.L.T. wrap – Avocado, Lettuce and Tomato and for times when you don’t have lettuce, spinach works great too (actually this one is with spinach – our secret).

Super simple to make up and leaves you satisfied.

Ingredients:

Whole Grain Wrap

Avocado Slices (I used half of a small avocado)

Handful or two or Lettuce or Spinach

Tomato, sliced – (I used half of a Roma tomato)

1 Tbsp. Hummus

Paprika

Directions:

Spread the hummus, top with the A.L.T. and sprinkle with Paprika. Wrap it up, cut it in half and enjoy.

Cheers to simplicity

n

2 thoughts on “A.L.T. Wrap (Alternative & Delcious)

Leave a Reply

