Peach Cobbler Vegan Over Night Oats

When choosing my fruit to take with me tomorrow (aka last night – hmmm how do I phrase this) I grabbed for my peach, but realized she was just a bit too ripe and wouldn’t last in my bag so I thought, why not incorporate into my breakfast. Seeing as I am on an overnight oats kick I decided to give peach in my vegan over night oats a go and well peach vegan over night oats doesn’t sound nearly as fancy as peach cobbler vegan over night oats, thus reason for name sprucing. This is a keeper – the overnight oats just get better and better every time.

Ingredients:

1/3 cup oats

1/2 cup almond milk (I reduced the milk further from the past two recipes to see if I like even thicker better – and I do)

1 Tbsp. Chia Seeds

1 Tbsp. Ground Flax

1 Tsp. Cinnamon

dash of Nutmeg

Topping: shredded unsweetened coconut and honey

Directions:

Whisk the oats, milk, chia seeds, ground flax, cinnamon and nutmeg together, stir in the peaches. Refrigerate overnight

In the morning top with coconut (1 Tbsp) and honey (a nice drizzle) and then dig in

I’m hoping it wards off the soreness I already feel in my legs from my morning workout – darn you lunges and squats…

Cheers

n

Leave a Reply

