To Triple Berry Banana Vegan Overnight Oats

More overnight oats. They were just so good for breakfast yesterday that I knew they would be a great way to fuel up before piyo and my run this morning. This combination was delicious – but then again what with berries isn’t delicious? Rhetorical question I assume everyone says yes…

Continuation of last night with needing to use up my berries I figured I could use the the first recipe for overnight oats that I tried as a base for this one (I decreased the amount of milk though because I wanted to see if the texture would get thicker this way and it did – a texture I like even more) (:

You can make yours one berry, two berry, red berry, blueberry….Dr. Seuss – anybody?

But really, mix-in whatever berries you have on hand and it will be delicious!

Ingredients:

1/3 Cup Oats (old-fashion)

3/4 Cup Soy Milk

1 Banana (sliced)

2 Tbsp. Chia Seeds

1/4 Tsp. vanilla

1/2 cup berries (I used 1/3 cup mixture of blueberries and blackberries and then added three sliced strawberries)

morning mix-ins: honey, maple syrup, cinnamon, agave nectar, pecans, walnuts, other nuts –> top to your liking! (I used maple syrup and cinnamon)

 

Directions:

Mix dry ingredients with whisk. Add in milk and vanilla, mix well – stir in fruit.

Put in fridge overnight (covered or uncovered)

Cheers to a Happy Healthy Saturday

n

Leave a Reply

