To Sweet Potato Mash

Sweet potatoes are so delicious. I’ve had some in my fridge for awhile and knew that I probably should use them up soon. I came across this recipe and it solved two of my problems without creating another – it used up one of my sweet potatoes and used up more of my coconut milk.

This is extremely easy to whip up as you are about to find out, and it works great as a side to any meal.

Ingredients:

1 sweet potato

1/4 cup coconut milk

crushed red pepper

Directions:

Wet a paper towel and wrap around your sweet potato, place on a place and microwave for 3 minutes. Pull from microwave and prick all over with a fork. Microwave for another 3-5 minutes – the skin should start separating from the potato. Once a fork can easily go into the sweet potato, it’s cooked. Peel the skin off the potato, and mash with a fork, mix in the coconut milk, top with crushed red pepper (I was going for a sweet with a little spice flavoring) and voila your done.

Cheers

n

Leave a Reply

