To Peanut Butter Green Monster

I know I know, back to back peanut butter recipes, but like I said once I start eating it I can’t stop and thus include it in pretty much everything I make.

FoodGawker Search of “peanut butter” brings up almost 3,000 results, so there exist plenty of ways of incorporating peanut butter into all of my meals.

After my run this morning I was craving a Green Monster – they are just soooo darn good. Naturally I used a peanut butter recipe for today’s and I must say I think it was my favorite Green Monster thus far.

Recipe from A Full Measure of Happiness

Ingredients:

1/2 C soy milk

1/2 C water + ice cubes (3)

1 T ground flaxseed

1 T peanut butter (natural, creamy)

1 T carob powder

1 T chia seeds

2 handfuls fresh spinach

1 ripe banana, sliced

Directions: 

Throw into your blender and blend away. It makes between 2 and 2 1/2 cups of smoothie so I used my single serve blender – mixed everything but the spinach, poured half out, added half the spinach, blended poured into a glass and then did the other half batch. My single serve blender is a lot easier to clean then the big blender and doesn’t sound like a rocket launching off…and it’s cuter (:

Cheers

n

 

Leave a Reply

