Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate and peanut butter once again prove to be the best combo with these bites of heaven. Peanut butter is just so addictive – its like my crack ingredient for baking. Once I start using it in recipes it seems that I am only drawn to recipes with peanut butter. Pair it with chocolate and well its like I’ve been transported into another world.

With Valentine’s Day coming up next week I wanted to make my indoor soccer team that Im captain of some treats since we play on Monday nights, but one of the girls can’t have gluten. These cookies solved that problem. I wanted to try them out before making them for her to make sure they are delicious and they definitely passed the test.

 

Now instead of my go to of rice krispies for a gluten free treat, I think I will be resorting to these. If you have any great gluten recipes send them my way!

I took this recipe from Chocolate and Carrots – one of my new favorite blogs be sure to check it out!

Ingredients: 

1 cup natural creamy peanut butter

1/2 cup natural cane sugar

2 large egg whites

1/2 tsp. baking soda

1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (I used mini since that’s what I had on hand)

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 325°

Stir together the first 4 ingredients.

Stir in the chocolate chips.

Drop the dough by the tablespoons, 2″ apart on a parchment paper lined baking sheet

Bake for 12-14 minutes.

Let cool on sheet about 2 minutes before transferring to a wire rack

Makes about 2 dozen cookies

2 thoughts on “Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

