To Banana Peach Oat Breakfast Shake

So with all of the holiday sweets floating around, a healthy, substantial breakfast is always needed. A housemate mentioned oat breakfast shakes to me and I thought I would try it out. I love oats but do not like oatmeal – something about its texture turns me off. I wish I liked it though so it is such a hearty and healthy breakfast, but think this will suffice for me to get in my morning fiber, fruit and protein. Be sure to try different fruits to mix it up, I know I will be. Top of my list are blueberries and strawberries.

Ingredients:
1/2 cup vanilla soy milk
1/2 cup old fashioned oats
1 banana
1/4-1/2 cup frozen peaches (this is where you could try different fruits)
1 tbsp. peanut butter (I wouldn’t put this in with other fruits – just my banana peach combo)
a dash of cinnamon

Directions:
Add it all to a blender in the order listed (you want liquid at the bottom to help with the blending process) and then transfer to a cup and drink!
Extremely simple, delicious and even works as an on the go breakfast!

Cheers

n

Leave a Reply

