To Chocolate Crinkles

Whenever I come home, I make a cautious effort to make some sort of treat for my dad to take into his office. This time around I thought something with chocolate should do the trick which led me down the path of comparing all the different chocolate crinkle recipes I could come across. This wasn’t the first time I made these but the recipe I usually use I left at school (womp womp – the downfall to having two homes). This one worked out pretty darn good – my dad came back from the office with an empty cookie container so I take that as a sign of success.

The recipe is from the Brownies for Dinner Blog. The blogger stated it to make 4 dozen cookies but I had more like 7 dozen cookies – I am gonna guess that I had smaller cookies.

Ingredients: 
¼ Cup Butter, Softened
¼ Cup Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
4 Tbsp. Olive Oil
2 Cups Granulated Sugar
4 Eggs
2 Tsp. Baking Powder
½ Tsp. Salt
3 Cups Flour
Powdered Sugar for Rolling

Directions: 
Preheat oven to 300 degrees.
Combine all of the ingredients in a mixer bowl. Mix well.
Chill dough for at minimum 2 hours (overnight works well too)
Create small dough balls (cookie scoopers work great) and drop it into the powdered sugar. Roll to coat.
Place 2 inches apart on a cookie sheet. Bake 12-15 minutes. (I baked mine for 14 minutes)
Allow cookies to cool on the cookie sheet for 1-2 minutes before moving to a rack to cool completely.
Store in airtight container

quick trick is if you dough is starting to stick to the scooper (or spoon) spray with a bit of cooking spray to make it easier to work with.

Cheers

n

One thought on “To Chocolate Crinkles

  1. Pingback: To Lemon Crinkle Cookies « insatiably

Leave a Reply

